Skip to main content

Our Community Scholarship Program

United Community Bank has opened up the Our Community Scholarship Program which focuses on students who believe in giving back to their school and community.

The Our Community Scholarship Fund has been put in place to recognize and award area high school seniors who have made it their mission to help make our communities a better place. The Minot, Burlington and Drake locations will be awarding students in their area. In total, six $1,000 scholarships are planned. Head here to access an online application or call Jennifer Hubrig at 701-420-5734 to request a hard copy or to receive an application via email.

In 2022, the following students and selected non-profits were awarded: 

Minot: Morgan Perrin, Minot High – Companions for Children – Youth Mentoring

Minot: Easlyn Grosche, Minot High – Prairie Grit Adaptive Sports

Minot: Cambry Frantsvog, Minot High – Minot Commission on Aging

Burlington: Aubrey Brown, DLB – Dakota Hope Clinic of Minot

Burlington: Xander Sundsbak, DLB – The Lord’s Cupboard

Drake: Riley Hauff and Mason Lemer (all Drake)

Secure Chat