Skip to main content

UCB Awards Scholarships

Throughout the month of May, area UCB employees made visits to area schools to recognize and award high school seniors with $1000 and $500 scholarships.

The Our Community Scholarship Program has been put in place to showcase outstanding high school seniors who have given their time through non-profit and community service organizations to help make our communities a better place.

Scholarships were awarded at the Minot, Burlington, and Drake locations. The Minot and Burlington scholarships included an additional $500 donation to each awarded student allowing them to donate it to a local non-profit organization on their behalf.

The local scholarship recipients and selected non-profits were:

Minot:  Easlyn Grosche ($1000) – Prairie Grit Sports

Minot:  Morgan Perrin ($1000) – Companions for Children

Minot: Avery Falcon ($1000) – North Dakota Cardiac Ready Community

Minot:  Cambry Frantsvog ($1000) – Minot Commission on Aging

Burlington: Aubrey Brown ($1000) –  Dakota Hope Clinic

Burlington: Xander Sundsbak ($1000) – Lord’s Cupboard Food Pantry

Drake:  Mason Lemer ($500)

Drake: Riley Hauff ($500)


Secure Chat